Runic Tarot

The Runic Tarot has 24 major arcana linked with the runes of Celtic mythology, while the four suits represent the seasons. Created by Caroline Smith and John Astrop, who also created the Elemental Tarot.

Created by Caroline Smith, John Astrop
Tarot Deck - 76 Cards - St Martins Press 2003

Card Images from the Runic Tarot

1 2 3 4 5 6

More About These Cards

Name: Runic Tarot
Creators: Caroline Smith, John Astrop
Publisher: St Martins Press 2003
Deck Type: Tarot Deck
Cards: 76
Major Arcana: 24
Minor Arcana: 52
Deck Tradition: Runic
Suits: Beltane, Lughnasadh, Samhain, Imbolc
Court Cards: none
Strength is 3
Justice is 7
Card Size: 2.75 x 4.75 in. = 6.99cm x 12.06cm
Card Language: English
Card Back: Reversible
Back Design: Forest green with a silver knotwork solar cross, copyright information at both ends.
Companion Material: Comes in a gatefold book-type folder.

Similar Decks to Runic Tarot

Theme: Celtic, Rune
Category: Extra Major Arcana
Creator: Elemental Tarot, Moon Oracle, Oracle of the Radiant Sun by John Astrop Elemental Tarot, Moon Oracle, Mystic Meg Tarot, Oracle of the Radiant Sun by Caroline Smith

More Decks on Aeclectic

< Previous Deck · Back to Top · Next Deck >

Home > Decks > Runic Tarot